15th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of MIBC & Post AGM Dinner

MIBC held its 15th AGM on April 18, 2023, at the Media Hotel, Tropicana Merchant Square, Petaling Jaya. Subsequent to the AGM, a Post AGM Dinner was held at the same venue.

In his opening speech, President of MIBC Tan Sri Ir Kuna Sittampalam highlighted that this year is MIBC’s 15th anniversary and is also an election year. MIBC has certainly lived up to its goals and principles. He stated that the year has been progressing well, and MIBC, as the secretariat for the Malaysia India CEO Forum (MICEOF), is working towards the 9th MICEOF, which will be hosted by our Indian counterpart, in New Delhi this year.

The official AGM was kicked off with the official address by our President, followed by the presentation of the annual report by the Honorary Secretary, Datuk Surendran Menon, and subsequently the Treasury presentation by the Treasurer, Mr. Jeevan Rajoo.

The biennial election for the 2023–2025 term was the highlight of the AGM which was concluded swiftly with the entire General Council being returned to the office by unanimous vote. The General Council retained Tan Sri Ir. Kuna Sittampalam as President of the Council for the fifth term.

Tan Sri Dato' Puvanendran clinched the Deputy President post, whilst Datuk Surendran Menon and Mr. Jeevan Rajoo retained their Honorary Secretary and Hon Treasurer posts, respectively.

Other General Council members include Mr. Girish Ramachandran, Mr. Lee Chun Fai, Dr. Mohamed Ali, and Mr. Divesh Sheth.

The Guest Speaker for the post-AGM event was Professor Sanjay Sarma, Incoming CEO, President, and Dean of the Asia School of Business who addressed the gathering with his remarkable speech.

This was followed by dinner and fellowship which was well received by members and guests.

Category: Events
Date: April 18, 2023